logo

FAQ, Service contracts, Generation 8, Question 6

We have the Cubus software installed in an administered network and we want to prevent that any client can start the update by themselves.

In administrated networks, the update can be disabled for every client. How to do this, please read here.

If a new update is available, all users will be informed about pending updates via Cubus Explorer, but the update can only be performed from a central location.

It is also possible to prevent automatic notification for all users. The description can also be found here.

Note: If you block the notification, nobody in the network will be informed anymore. In this case it is recommended to registrate an eMail address for getting the information on this way.

  © 2026 Cubus AG, Zürich